Adrian Younge / Ghostface Killah - 12 Reasons To Die

Beware Of The Stare

Rise Of The Black Suits

I Declare War

Format LP
Label Linear Labs
Catalogue Number LL018
Year 2018
Genre Hip Hop

Adrian Younge / Ghostface Killah

12 Reasons To Die (LP / 2018)

Linear Labs (LL018)

Adrian Younge’s acclaimed collaboration with Wu-Tang Clan’s Ghostface Killah, re-issued for the first time on Linear Labs! The sounds of classic 36 Chambers-era RZA meld with Portishead and the Italian film music of Ennio Morricone on 12 Reasons To Die, the first ever collaboration between Ghostface Killah and Adrian Younge. A daring, full-length Crime/Horror concept album, 12 Reasons’ executive producer and Ghostface’s longtime Wu-Tang Clan collaborator The RZA, referred to the album as “groundbreaking” in the hip-hop genre. Ghostface Killah’s prominence in hip hop has grown steadily over his 20-plus year career – including high-profile appearances on Kanye West’s Cruel Summer, RZA’s The Man With the Iron Fists soundtrack and 36 Seasons, his recent collaboration with The Revelations – 12 Reasons catches the gifted MC at the height of his lyrical prowess.

Composer/producer/instrumentalist Adrian Younge represents the next generation of black music producers. His aim is an organic re-appropriation of hip-hop circa the mid-90s. His previous releases, the Black Dynamite soundtrack album (2009) Something About April (2011), and There Is Only Now, his collaboration with Souls Of Mischief (2012), touched on psychedelia, blaxploitation, and the cinematic soul of the 1970s. 12 Reasons was Adrian’s first project in which he’s immersed himself in the world of hip-hop.


Contact us about this record.


A1 Beware Of The Stare
A2 Rise Of The Black Suits
A3 I Declare War
A4 Blood On The Cobblestones
A5 The Center Of Attraction
A6 Enemies All Around Me
B1 An Unexpected Call (The Set Up)
B2 Rise Of The Ghostface Killah
B3 Revenge Is Sweet
B4 Murder Spree
B5 The Sure Shot (Parts 1 & 2)
B6 Twelve Reasons To Die